After several times of publishing the same workflow and wondering why my changes didn’t take effect, i tried to figure out why.
Solution provided by this post worked for me, so i would like to spread the word and hope you won’t need it any time.
Close your SharePoint Designer and look into the following folder
%System Drive%\Documents and Settings\%user%\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\WebSiteCache
There is a folder with the name of the SharePoint site. If you delete this whole folder SharePoint Designer will create a new one and your workflow will be updated.
..:: I Like SharePoint ::..